Composer: Paubon, Pierre
Title: Pieces Classiques for flute and piano vol.1-4 or The French Flutists Purpose
Publisher: Paris: Billaudot, 1989
Type: Collection
Level: 1-4
Rating: 4 star(s)

Description: Following the grades established by French "Conservatories and Schools of Music," Paubon has tried to use music that is not original for flute but is pleasing and also allows the student to “discover different styles through the best of every age.” This is a masterful collection because the pieces are presented progressively and contain some material which cannot be found in other collections, or which are better arranged in this collection. For example: “The Queen of the Night's Aria” from The Magic Flute and Debussy's The Girl with the Flaxen Hair.

List all